I never realized how real and true my initial beliefs about life were..

April 29, 2010

my inital beliefs about values, life, morality.. etc…

During high school, being classmates with similar peers for four straight years, – let me add, classmates who have such different values, interests, and desires in life from me – I have questioned all my beliefs that I have spent my whole life (before high school) building. I started to question my values of honesty, open-mindedness, perserverance – about caring about people,,, about loving to learn, about all that.

My peers have forced me to be so uncertain,, so uncertain about what I have been so convinced about.. that learning was vital to living a good life… that principles are important in life.. things started to matter less because of the class I have been stuck with.

But thank god. I was right all along.

This uncertainty, and confusion… It was all unnecessary…

My beliefs… They have stood strong, confident, shining… throughout and past the end of this mess.. this mess of my youthful years.. – this high school experience-

Leave a Reply

