And, Tyler, One last Note:u

March 22, 2010

Tyler: One last note of precaution before you continue on your journey for meaning and for answers to your deepest philosophical questions and before I continue on seeing how applicable and practical the philosophies that “The Secret: The Law of Attraction”, “Principles for Living on the Edge”, “Psychocybernetics: Creative Living for Today”, and lastly “Flow: The States of happiness??” promote are:

I must be cautious that beliefs are always helpful, but only with certain circumstances. For example, the philosophies I pick up from these books and movie may not be applicable throughout my whole life, maybe just my adolescence. Or maybe they will be applicable throughout my whole life. Or maybe they will be applicable to my adolescent years and only applicable to my later years if I modify my take on them partially.

Bottom line: I should be weary of the beliefs I pick up, and always aware that they are not true for all circumstances.

One Response to “And, Tyler, One last Note:u”

  1. Devin Yoshimoto said

    I also believe that philosophies must be modified by circumstance.

    I believe life is about adaptation to change. bleh…kk gotta do homework! argh

Leave a Reply

