my urge to play WC is sometimes so strong, when I let myself indulge in it, that I need to find a different outlet of curing my boredomm…

February 26, 2010

3 Responses to “my urge to play WC is sometimes so strong, when I let myself indulge in it, that I need to find a different outlet of curing my boredomm…”

  1. devin said

    Don’t beat yourself up over wasting time too much. Motivation and energy comes in cycles.

    Anyways, hawaii dodged a bullet today. Thought there was going to be destruction near my apt because of the tsunami. You guys in saipan and guam have a warning too. Be careful.

    • ok. well i dont know how the tsunami could hit me, in the middle of the island..

      and… i dont think it comes in cycles. there have been times where I could keep myself constantly motivated and with energy for sustained periods of time.

  2. Devin Yoshimoto said

    well, what I mean by cycles is that it is not possible to always be motivated constantly for long periods of time, and the definition of “long” differs between everybody.

    I think the key is to identify how this ebb and flow of motivation cycles for yourself and learning to compensate for it.

    for example, during low periods in my spirit, I try not to mentally dig myself deeper into the whole by stressing out over it. instead, i just try to focus on other positive things like skateboarding or being with friends…and then when i feel little sparks of motivation and energy, i do my best to take action to flow with it and start being productive again.

    what do you think?

Leave a Reply

